Our Commitment To Privacy
Your privacy is important to us. To better protect your privacy we provide this notice explaining our online information practices and the choices you can make about the way your information is collected and used. To make this notice easy to find, we make it available on our homepage and at every point where personally identifiable information may be requested.
The way we use information
We use return email addresses to answer the email we receive. Such addresses are not used for any other purpose and are not shared with outside parties. Your personal information (name, last, email, password) is never visible or given to any other parties. We use non-identifying and aggregate information to better design our website and to share with advertisers. For example, we may tell an advertiser that X number of individuals visited a certain area on our website, or that Y number of men and Z number of women filled out our registration form, but we would not disclose anything that could be used to identify those individuals. Finally, we never use or share the personally identifiable information provided to us online in ways unrelated to the ones described above without also providing you an opportunity to opt-out or otherwise prohibit such unrelated uses.
Our Commitment To Data Security
To prevent unauthorized access, maintain data accuracy, and ensure the correct use of information, we have put in place appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard and secure the information we collect online.
Our Commitment To Children's Privacy
Protecting the privacy of the very young is especially important. For that reason, we never collect or maintain information at our website from those we actually know are under 13, and no part of our website is structured to attract anyone under 13.
How You Can Access Or Correct Your Information
You can correct software and user factual errors in your personally identifiable information by sending us a request that credibly shows error. To protect your privacy and security, we will also take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or making corrections.
How your data is processed
When you create an account you will be asked to create a username to get started. This username can be changed by the user at least once. For additional adjustments to usernames please contact us.
With an account you can select or upload an avatar, enter a profile message and begin contributing content such as custom maps, mods, guides and discussions.
The data you publish (Maps, mods, tools, gallery, guides, discussions, comments, reviews, and so forth) is publicly visible to all visitors and members of the site. In addition, your username and avatar will be displayed on a public profile where other users can see content you have published. This data may be indexed and searchable on Google and through the site search.
How to delete your data
We provide tools for users to edit, modify, alter, delete, and abandon their content stored on the site. - Change your username - Delete your gallery items - Delete your comments - Delete your reviews - Delete your avatar - Delete your profile - Abandon your Files - Delete your account Users who upload downloadable content can abandon their projects. When a file is abandoned it is no longer promoted and is marked to be deleted. Abandoned content can be deleted at any time.
This site relies heavily on user generated content. We do our best to ensure the availability of tools to credit developers, content creators, and their works. Although these tools are in place, factual errors and user negligence can still occur. We do our best to correct any issues or uncredited works when we are made aware of them. You may contact us to claim ownership or to be credited for existing content. Once verified the data will be updated.
Users may be given the ability to 'disown' content. This allows content to remain published without any public connection to a specific GameMaps account. A developer, author or owner of any file or content has the ability to dispute content on the site. Disputed content may be deleted, removed, or transferred to a new account. To protect your privacy and security, we will take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or making corrections.
Deleting your account
Everyone has the ability to delete their account. You must have your password and/or access to your E-mail to proceed with the account deletion process. If you forgot this information or do not have a way to access your account please contact us for assistance.
To delete your account visit your members area, visit the account settings and click Delete account. For security purposes your account will be abandoned for 2 weeks (14 days) before it is completely deleted. When your account has started the deletion process you may see a 'time remaining' until deletion when you login. If you did not request to have your account deleted you may cancel the deletion process within the 14 day period and change your password. After 14 days (if you did not cancel the deletion process) your account will be permanently deleted.
To ensure the privacy and security of our members any usernames that have been previously used and then deleted CAN NOT be used again.
Deleting an account DOES NOT delete files, gallery items, or guides. If you no longer want this content published you must manually delete or abandon the content prior to deleting your account. Any published content will become 'disowned' after an account has been deleted. No reference of this account will be attached to the published items. Published content that is disowned may still be visible to visitors on GameMaps.
Google advertising cookies
How to contact us